Five Seconds Of Summer (5SOS)

Return on the course of a group to the One Direction that lasts!

Five Seconds Of Summer or more commonly known as 5SOS is an Australian band formed in 2011. It is composed of 4 people: Luke Hemmings, Michaël Clifford, Calum Hood and Ashton Irwin.

The adventure started with YouTube videos. At the time Ashton was not yet part of the group. He will only join it at the end of 2011. They sang covers. It’s after the arrival of the fourth member that the Five Seconds Of Summer was really born.

They very quickly signed a contract with Sony ATV Music Publishing. Their first EP Unplugged reaches the third place in the Australian Itunes chart and the top 20 in New Zealand and Sweden. What will increase their notoriety is the interest that One Direction, then at the height of their worldwide success, shows in them. In 2013, they will be opening for their concerts in England, USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.

At the end of 2013, the Five Seconds Of Summer are signed to Capitol Records. After a few sold-out concerts, they release their first small album in 2014. The first single is a success in more than 39 countries.

In 2015, their second album is released and they go on tour afterwards. Their third album will be released in 2018. Finally, it is at the beginning of 2020 that their last album was released.

It’s been almost 10 years that this group exists. Let’s wish them more beautiful musical years ahead of them!